Skip to main content


Arch Ford Education Service Cooperative was established at UCA in 1984 along with 14 other Education Service Cooperatives in Arkansas (also known as ESC's).  In 1988, we relocated to the former Plumerville School District building located in Plumerville, AR.  We serve seven counties including Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Pope, Perry, Van Buren, and Yell Counties.  Located within these seven counties, we serve 26 school districts (in 1985, there were 35 districts), 97 school buildings, about 4500 teachers and administrators and over 47,000 students.  Our governing board is comprised of the serving school districts superintendents.  We are one of the largest education cooperatives in the state of Arkansas and have a staff of approximately 150 employees.